The Kingdom of Bhutan is a tiny landlocked country located in the Eastern Himalayas sharing a border with India and China. It is also known as Durk Yul or the Land of the Thunder Dragon. It has a population of over 780,000 people and territory of 38,394 square kilometers. It is a constitutional monarchy with Vajrayana Buddhism as its main religion. There are a few sections of the population who practice Hinduism and Christianity as well.